ELECTROMOBILITY ON TRACKS

The best of both worlds!

Mechanical tracking by using existing rails without switch points.
+ Each vehicle / shuttle shifts direction individually at each switch.

Fully automatic transport system

Synchrotrain stands for an entirely new, fully automatic electrical transport system on existing railroad systems, without congestion or intermediate stops. Its function is designed analogous to that of an elevator.

1,400% more transport capacity than the car and the railroad

With synchrotrain, a modern-day two-lane railway line would have the capacity of a 12-lane motorway in any direction, or that of a modern railroad with 15 tracks in each direction.

Electromobility with infinite range

The synchrotrain vehicles are based on the chassis of today's cars or trucks, and are driven by electric motors, drawing power from the existing overhead railway.

Less CO2 emissions than electric cars

The carbon footprint of this system is smaller than that of combustion and electric cars, even considering the manufacturing and maintenance expenditure. Even if 0.1% converts up to 70 million tons less CO2 per year.

Use of existing infrastructure

Synchrotrain can travel anywhere on 1.3 million km of existing tracks, at different track widths, worldwide. No new infrastructure has been build.

Speeds of up to 320 km/h

With today's grinding systems, the railway can reach speeds of up to 320 km/h. Synchrotrain is designed for 200 km/h, a more economical speed.

Applications

Ports

Ports

The key users are to be port operators, with automated container transport to storage locations in the surrounding country, in order to save storage costs. This eliminates truck transport through the city and all associated loads such as exhaust gas, traffic jams, noise, shocks, and suspended solids. Since only goods are transported, obtaining permits will be less challenging.

New Cities & Model cities

New Cities & Model cities

Electric and automatic cars cannot significantly reduce traffic or increase the utilization of the road. A city with a Synchrotrain as the main means of transport needs less space for traffic, thus freeing it from traffic jams and stops at crossroads. Parking and CO2 emissions issues would be greatly alleviated as well.

Tunnels & bridges

Tunnels & bridges

Expensive infrastructure elements such as tunnels or bridges can rarely generate the money invested today. Synchrotrain, with its 10-14 times higher utilization rate, creates completely new dimensions. The loading and unloading does not have to take place at one point, but can be distributed to many, since the system works on existing tracks. Thus, the road traffic is distributed better.

Vision

Vision

The world is linked by roads, planes, ships, and the railway. Synchrotrain can use the railway network and thus in the future connect local Synchrotrain facilities more efficiently than any other system worldwide.

Team

Investor / partner / intermediary

We are looking for you!

Are you interested in the idea of Synchrotrain? Would you like to play a role in a major development in the future of transportation? We are looking for either investors or partners for the next stages! We are also looking for people who could provide contacts of those who may be interested.

Uwe Stahn

Founder and CEO

Innovative and pragmatic graduate engineer (information technology in the field of machine tools) with many years of experience in the disciplines of information technology, databases, mechanical engineering, automation technology and electronics

Team synchrotrain

We are looking for you!

Become part of our Synchrotrain team. We are currently looking for people with big dreams who have the opportunity to provide their time for our project. Apply now!

“The biggest obstacles on our way are not the stones, but the sand mountains.”

unknown
0 km/h

Ø speed

0 %

more capacity

0 million t

CO2 reduction

0

vehicles per minute

Impressions

Facts

Required width

12 meters
The required width is about 12 meters. In comparison to the same load: a highway needs a width of about 100 meters and a railway a width of about 180 meters.

Maximum load

50 tons
New routes on which only Synchrotrain is to be routed need no longer be designed for the load of a lock of 200 tons and more. For Synchrotrain, 50 tons suffice.

Synchrotrain capacity I

247 vehicles per minute
Synchrotrain can transport up to 247 vehicles per lane and per minute. In comparison: 32 cars on a track of the highway; 0.2 trains or 10 capsules for Hyperloop.

synchrotrain-Kapazität II

7,410 people per minute
Synchrotrain capacity II The maximum number of persons transported per minute is 7,410 for Synchrotrain. In comparison: 1600 persons with buses, 160 persons in the train and 200 persons with Hyperloop.

Contact

Imprint

ELEKTROMOBILITÄT AUF DER SCHIENE

Das Beste aus zwei Welten!

Mechanische Spurführung durch vorhandene Schienen ohne das Schalten von Weichen
+ jedes Fahrzeug/Shuttle beeinflusst individuell seine Richtung an jeder Weiche.

Vollautomatisches Transportsystem

Synchrotrain steht für ein völlig neuartiges vollautomatisches und elektrisches Transportsystem ohne Staus und Zwischenstopps auf der vorhandenen Eisenbahnschiene und funktioniert eher wie ein horizontaler Fahrstuhl.

1.400% mehr Kapazität im Vergleich zum Auto und zur Eisenbahn

Eine heutige 2-spurige Eisenbahnstrecke hätte mit Synchrotrain die Kapazität einer Autobahn mit 12 Spuren in jede Richtung bzw. die Kapazität einer heutigen Eisenbahn mit 15 Gleisen in jede Richtung.

Elektromobilität mit unendlicher Reichweite

Die Synchrotrain-Fahrzeuge basieren auf dem Fahrwerk heutiger Autos bzw. LKW’s. Sie werden jedoch von Elektromotoren angetrieben und beziehen ihren Strom aus der bereits vorhandenen Oberleitung der Eisenbahn.

Weniger CO2-Ausstoß als Elektroautos

Die CO2 Bilanz dieses Systems ist, wenn man auch den Herstellungs- und Wartungsaufwand betracht, deutlich besser als die von Autos und Elektroautos. Schon wenn 0,1% umsteigen bis zu 70 Mio. t weniger CO2 pro Jahr.

Nutzung vorhandener Infrastruktur

Synchrotrain kann ohne Zwischenstopp auf 1.3 Mill. km vorhandener Gleise verschiedener Spurbreiten weltweit fahren – ohne dass diese erst noch gebaut werden müssten.

Geschwindigkeiten von bis zu 320 km/h

Mit heutigen Schleifsystemen kann die Eisenbahn Geschwindigkeiten von bis zu 320km/h erreichen. Wirtschaftlicher sind jedoch geringere Geschwindigkeiten, so dass für Synchrotrain 200km/h geplant sind.

Anwendungen

Häfen

Häfen
Als erste Anwender sehen wir Hafenbetreiber, die den Containertransport zu Lagerplätzen im Hinterland automatisieren, um Kosten für hafennahe Lagerplätze zu sparen. Damit entfällt auch der LKW-Transport durch die den Hafen umgebende Stadt und alle damit verbundenen Belastungen wie: Abgas, Stau, Lärm, Erschütterungen und Feinstaub. Da hier nur Güter transportiert werden, ist eine Zulassung einfacher.

Neue Städte & Musterstädte

Neue Städte & Musterstädte
Elektroautos und autonomes Fahren können den Verkehr nicht signifikant senken bzw. die Auslastung der Straße um ein mehrfaches erhöhen. Eine Stadt mit Synchrotrain als Verkehrsmittel benötigt weniger Raum für den Verkehr und wäre frei vom Stau, vom Stopp an den Kreuzungen, ohne Parkplatzsuche und frei von CO2 Emissionen.

Tunnel & Brücken

Tunnel & Brücken
Teure Infrastrukturelemente wie Tunnel oder Brücken können heute das investierte Geld nur selten erwirtschaften. Mit der 10 – 14 mal höheren Auslastung durch Synchrotrain ergeben sich jedoch völlig neue Dimensionen. Die Be- und Entladung muss nicht an einem Punkt erfolgen, sondern kann auf viele verteilt werden, da die Gleise schon da sind. Somit verteilt sich auch der Straßenverkehr besser.

Vision

Vision
Die Welt ist – bezogen auf den Transport – über die Straße, die Flugzeuge, die Schiffe und die Eisenbahn vernetzt. Synchrotrain kann das Netz der Eisenbahn nutzen und damit in Zukunft lokale Synchrotrain – Installationen effizienter als jedes andere System weltweit verbinden.

Team

Investor / Partner / Vermittler

Wir suchen Sie!

Sie haben Interesse an der Idee des Synchrotrains und wollen Teil von etwas ganz großem sein? Wir suchen noch Investoren und Partner für die nächsten Schritte! Aber auch Menschen, die solche Kontakte vermitteln.

Uwe Stahn

Gründer und Geschäftsführer

Innovativer und pragmatischer Diplomingenieur (Informationstechnik im Maschinenwesen) mit langjähriger Erfahrung in den Disziplinen Informationstechnik, Datenbanken, Maschinenbau, Automatisierungstechnik und Elektronik.

Team synchrotrain

Wir suchen Sie!

Werden Sie Teil unseres Synchrotrain-Teams. Derzeit sind wir auf der Suche nach Menschen
mit dem Drang etwas großes zu erreichen und die die Möglichkeit haben uns ihre Zeit vorerst als Kredit zur Verfügung zu stellen. Bewerben Sie sich jetzt!

"Die größten Hindernisse auf unserem Weg sind nicht die Steine, sondern die Sandberge."

n.n.
0 km/h

Ø Geschwindigkeit

0 %

mehr Kapazität

0 Mio. t

CO2 Reduktion

0

Fahrzeuge pro Minute

IMPRESSIONEN

Fakten

Benötigte Breite

12 Meter
Der benötigte Platz in der Breite beträgt bei Verwendung des Synchrotrains ca. 12 Meter. Im Vergleich bei gleicher Auslastung: Eine Autobahn benötigt eine Breite von ca. 100 Meter und eine Eisenbahn eine Breite von ca. 180 Meter.

Maximale Last

50 Tonnen
Neue Trassen, auf denen nur Synchrotrain verkehren soll, müssen nicht mehr für die Last einer Lock von 200 Tonnen und mehr ausgelegt werden. Für Synchrotrain sind 50 Tonnen ausreichend.

Synchrotrain-Kapazität I

247 Fahrzeuge pro Minute
Synchrotrain können pro Spur und pro Minute bis zu 247 Fahrzeuge transportiert werden. Im Vergleich: 32 Autos auf einer Spur der Autobahn; 0,2 Züge oder 10 Kapseln bei Hyperloop.

synchrotrain-Kapazität II

7.410 Personen pro Minute
Die Anzahl der damit pro Minute beförderten Personen beträgt maximal 7.410 bei Synchrotrain. Im Vergleich: 1600 Personen bei Bussen, 160 Personen im Zug und 200 Personen bei Hyperloop.

Kontakt

Impressum